Kevin1

Kevin released from halfway house!

Kevin has spent the last year in a halfway house, following almost three years in prison, and today he was released! He still has two years of probation left, but is excited for this new stage of freedom. From Kevin: I cannot sufficiently express my joy today. My time operating via direct action for animals has come to an end,… Прочитайте больше →

tyler and lil buns

Тайлер освобожден из дома на полпути, сделано с испытательным сроком!

Год назад, Тайлер Ланг был приговорен к трем месяцам времени служил,,en,норка из,,en, шесть месяцев лишения свободы домой, шесть месяцев в доме на полпути, и год контролируемого выпуска, наряду с реституции. Cегодня, он был освобожден из дома на полпути, и срок его контролируемого выпуска закончился! Тайлер был приговорен в соответствии с Законом о животных Предприятие терроризма для освобождения 2,000 mink from… Прочитайте больше →

mink-in-cages

Заявление от Kevin

Повторно из Центра конституционных прав: Для тех, кто аплодисменты вызов CCR на аэта, давайте бросить вызов наш собственный комфорт Кевин Джонсон Три года назад, мой друг Тайлер и я пополз на убогом и стесненных меховой ферме в северной части штата Иллинойс и выпустили две тысячи норок из клетки, чтобы спасти свою жизнь. Примерно через год, мужчина… Прочитайте больше →

fight AETA

Упаковать суд! Оральный аргумент в АЭТА вызов!

Из Центра конституционных прав: Упаковать суд: Оральный Аргументом в Активист "терроризм" Case Дата: среда, сентябрь 21, 2016 9:00Расположение утра: НАС. Апелляционный суд в зале суда номер Седьмой Circuit Main 2721 Чикаго, Иллинойс 60604 Пожалуйста, присоединяйтесь к CCR в среду, сентябрь 21, на 9 я (CST) в Чикаго устные аргументы в резидент США. v. Джонсон, обращение с… Прочитайте больше →

Kevin1

Kevin released from halfway house!

Kevin has spent the last year in a halfway house, following almost three years in prison, and today he was released! He still has two years of probation left, but is excited for this new stage of freedom. From Kevin: I cannot sufficiently express my joy today. My time operating via direct action for animals has come to an end,… Read more →

tyler and lil buns

Tyler released from halfway house, done with probation!

A year ago, Tyler Lang was sentenced to three months time served, six months home imprisonment, six months in a halfway house, and a year of supervised release, along with restitution. Today, he was released from the halfway house and his term of supervised release ended! Tyler was sentenced under the Animal Enterprise Terrorism Act for freeing 2,000 mink from… Read more →

mink-in-cages

Statement from Kevin

Reposted from the Center for Constitutional Rights: For those cheering CCR’s challenge to the AETA, let’s challenge our own comfort By Kevin Johnson Three years ago, my friend Tyler and I crept onto a squalid and cramped fur farm in northern Illinois and released two thousand mink from their cages to save their lives. Approximately a year later, a man… Read more →

fight AETA

Pack the Court! Oral argument in AETA challenge!

From the Center for Constitutional Rights: Pack the Court: Oral Argument in Activist “Terrorism” Case Date: Wednesday, September 21, 2016 9:00am Location: U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit Main Courtroom Room 2721 Chicago, IL 60604 Please join CCR on Wednesday, September 21, at 9 am (CST) in Chicago for oral arguments in U.S. v. Johnson, an appeal from… Read more →